Meeting Archive:
Virtual Summit: IBM: The Power of LGBT in the Growth Markets


Meeting Description:

Tuesday, Feb 4, 2014 - 9am Pacific Time (75 minutes)
10am Mountain | 11am Central | 12 pm Eastern

Implementing culturally sensitive LGBT programs in the world's fastest growing economies can be challenging for multinational corporations. In many growth markets, barriers such as a penal code criminalizing gay relationships and non-supportive legislation are unfortunately still a reality today. Long recognized as the global leader for implementing LGBT programs and policies, IBM is committed to providing a safe, open and inclusive working environment for its  440,000+ employees worldwide. This workshop presents best practices and lessons learned on how IBM has addressed the LGBT community from a workplace and marketplace perspective in key growth markets, such as China, India, ASEAN, Eastern Europe and Latin America.

Details
Date: Tue, Feb 4, 2014
Time: 09:00 AM PST
Duration: 1 hour 15 minutes
Host(s): Pat Baillie
 Presenter Information
IBM Voices from around the world
 
Presenters:
Tony Tenicela (IBM US) - Global Leader & Business Development Executive, Workforce Diversity and LGBT Markets
 
Silvy Vluggen (IBM France) - Global Program Manager, LGBT Constituency

 

Panelists:

Mirek Hazer (IBM Czech Republic)

Adriana da Costa Ferreira (IBM Brazil)

Andrey Gulnev (IBM Russia)

Vijayakumar Nambi (IBM India)