Meeting Archive:
A Deeper Blue for Green Bonds: Water Investment Criteria for Nature-based Solutions

 
 

Meeting Description:
Thursday, June 14 - 11:00 EDT/ 16:00 BST/ 17:00 CEST/ 20:30 IST
 
Join us to hear about the newly launched water criteria focused on nature-based solutions for green bonds. The criteria have been undergoing staged development by the Climate Bonds Initiative, Alliance for Global Water Adaptation (AGWA-supported by the Stockholm International Water Institute), Ceres, CDP, the World Resources Institute (WRI) and international experts. The criteria are for potential green bond issuers and investors. They help define and evaluate low carbon and climate resilient water infrastructure projects encompassing two broad components: 1) climate mitigation and 2) climate adaptation/resilience.
 
This final phase in water criteria development fully recognizes that ecosystems (including rivers, lakes, natural watersheds, aquifers, and groundwater) are the original water infrastructure and essential to meet local, national, and global resilience goals. Nature-based solutions are increasingly being integrated within formal water management systems as green and hybrid infrastructure.
 
Learn more here: https://www.climatebonds.net/standard/water
Details
Date: Thu, Jun 14, 2018
Time: 11:00 AM EDT
Duration: 1 hour
Host(s): Robin Miller, Ceres

Recordings

•  Recording