Meeting Archive:
HPV tests: the key to universal screening for cervical cancer?

Meeting Description:
“HPV tests: the key to universal screening for cervical cancer?”

On September 10th, 2014, Cervical Cancer Action (CCA) will be hosting its 10th webinar. Building on the growing evidence and experience in cervical cancer prevention presented in previous webinars, this webinar will present the expanding evidence that HPV testing could lead to a breakthrough in our ability to protect all women with cervical cancer screening and treatment.

A group of leading experts will discuss the latest scientific evidence, modalities of use, uptake in low- and middle-income countries and the evolution of global and national recommendations for use of HPV testing--changes that could signal a new era in cervical cancer prevention. 

Wednesday, September 10th

07h00 Seattle

10h00 New York

14h00 Dakar

16h00 Geneva

16h00 Johannesburg

19h30 New Delhi

21h00 Bangkok

To check the time zone in your country, click here:



  • Dr. Jose Jeronimo, Senior Advisor for Women's Cancers, and Director of the START-UP Project, PATH, USA.
  • Dr. Debbie Saslow, Director of Breast and Gynecologic Cancer, American Cancer Society, USA.
  • Dr. Silvina Arrossi, Scientific Coordinator, National Program on Cervical Cancer Prevention, Centro de Estudios de Estado y Sociedad/National Council for Scientific and Technologic Research, Argentina.
  • Dr. Carolyn Nakisige, Gynecologist, Mulago Teaching and National Referral Hospital, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecological Oncology Unit, Uganda. 
  • Dr. Joanna Cain, Professor and Vice-Chair, OB/GYN, and Director of Faculty Talent Management, University of Massachusetts Medical School and Chair of the WHO Committee on the revision of the C4GEP manual, WHO’s new guidelines on cervical cancer control, USA.
Date: Wed, Sep 10, 2014
Time: 10:00 AM EDT
Duration: 2 hours
Host(s): Cervical Cancer Action