Meeting Archive:
ACC Town Hall Meeting


Meeting Description:
We understand that incremental transformation is part and parcel of our work as spiritual leaders. This holds true as well for the work of our Conference. It is the moment-by-moment contributions of each member, each in your own way, that together weave the fabric of our future. Step by step, our Conference grows in significance and influence, in the ways we can support each other and nurture each other's spiritual growth. To that end, we will be scheduling the virtual Town Hall meetings during the coming year that I outlined at our gathering in Boston. We hope that this will open further conversation with me and the leadership, able to focus on and discuss matters both large and small. This will be a way for me and our leadership team to really be able to listen to you, to be able and available to respond to concerns and questions in a new way. Each call will have some timely topic with which I will begin the meeting; the remainder of the hour will be for questions and dialogue. I am very excited to try this and invite your feedback as we try this out. The dates are: Tuesday, November 8, 2011 and Tuesday, February 28, 2012. Both calls will be at 1 p.m. Eastern/12 p.m. Central/10 a.m. Pacific. In addition, they will be recorded and archived on our website. Their timing is such that matters raised and discussed can be followed up by the Executive Board at our meetings already scheduled soon after these calls. I am very excited to try this, look forward to speaking with you, and invite your feedback as we try this out.
Details
Date: Tue, Nov 8, 2011
Time: 01:00 PM EST
Duration: 1 hour
Host(s): Susan Caro