Meeting Archive:
AllerTrain for Restaurants (April 27) - 2700


Meeting Description:

AllerTrain Agenda:

  • Introduction and Welcome
  • Class 10 Sections
  • Q&A / Review
  • Test Delivery & Directions for Completion
  • Information on Certification and Continuing Education Credit
  • 10:30 am EST   9:30 am CST   8:30 am MST  7:30 am PST

Thank you in advance for your time.
The Kitchens with Confidence Team

Details
Date: Fri, Apr 27, 2012
Time: 08:30 AM MDT
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Host(s): Betsy Craig
 Presenter Information
Betsy Craig
Speaker Photo

 

Betsy’s life long career in the hospitality industry began with a family restaurant and has evolved to include sales, marketing, and food safety education and training.  In 2010 she recognized the increased need for education and training of hospitality employees to learn food allergy and gluten free management in their work environment.  Kitchens with Confidence, LLC provides state of the art certification and continuing education credit of the national AllerTrain™ class, approved by the American Culinary Federation and the American Dietetic Association. Recently launched in 2012, AllerTrainU™ and AllerTrainK12™ are already much sought after programs. Her sister company, MenuTrinfoTM provides restaurants with improved menu nutritional information.  MenuTrinfo™ ensures restaurants meet new nutritional labeling regulations as required by law or desired by today’s diners as well as offering chefs with consultation on how to improve the nutritional value of their menu options.