Meeting Archive:
Stem Cell Transplants for AML: What You Need to Know


Meeting Description:
If you have acute myeloid leukemia,
this webinar explain your treatment options.  
 
Transplant expert Dr. Patrick Stiff will discuss:
  • Who should consider a transplant
  • The optimal time to transplant
  • Whether the type of chemotherapy, radiation and/or immunotherapy given before transplant makes a difference
  • The different types of donors and cells available for transplant
  • Issues that can occur after transplant including relapse and graft-versus-host disease
  • New research that may help AML patients
Wednesday December 14th 7:30 pm EST
6:30 pm CST   5:30 pm MST  4:30 pm PST
 
Bring your questions! 
 
Following the presentation, Dr. Stiff will answer questions from webinar participants. Take this opportunity to have your concerns addressed!
 

This webinar is made possible by support from

Miltenyi Biotec and Actinium Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 

A webinar is an online meeting. You can watch the speaker's presentation on your computer and hear it through the computer's speaker, or view it on your computer and listen by phone. A call-in number will be provided for those listening by phone.

For moreinformation contact BMT InfoNet at
help@bmtinfonet.org
888-597-7674 (within the U.S.)
847-433-3313 (outside U.S.)
 
Details
Date: Wed, Dec 14, 2016
Time: 07:30 PM EST
Duration: 1 hour 15 minutes
Host(s): Sue Stewart
 Presenter Information
Patrick J. Stiff MD
Speaker Photo

Patrick J. Stiff, MD

 

Loyola Medicine, Cardinal Bernardin Cancer Center

Dr. Stiff is a transplant expert and Director of the Cardinal Bernardin Cancer Center at Loyola University Medical Center in Maywood, Illinois.  

Dr. Stiff chairs the Bone Marrow and Stem Cell Transplant Committee of the Southwest Oncology Group - a national clinical trials consortium - and is a member of the Center for International Blood & Marrow Transplant Research.

In addition to his clinical work, Dr. Stiff is active with patient advocacy groups. He is co-editor of BMT InfoNet's popular patient handbooks, Bone Marrow and Blood Stem Cell Transplants: A Guide for Patients and Autologous Stem Cell Transplants: A Handbook for Patients. He also serves as the Chair of the Medical Advisory Board for the Leukemia Research Foundation in Illinois.